Tomorrow Brought Us Rain

À une époque du passé, il n’existait pas de montres. Il y avait un temps de la jeunesse et un temps de la vieillesse. Un temps pour les maladies et le désir, les célébrations et le printemps. Mais avec l’essor des exigences liées à la productivité et à la croissance, les pragmatiques décidèrent de synchroniser le temps. Alors arrivèrent les Montres qui nous ont disciplinés. Ayant cessé d’être une expérience subjective, le temps ne tarda pas à devenir une matière première pouvant faire l’objet de marchandages.

 

Jusqu’à maintenant. Un ingénieur se lance dans une quête visant à inventer une nouvelle montre. Une montre hyper sophistiquée qui mettra brutalement fin à la pensée enrégimentée. Le temps, tel le tigre qui nous dévore et les tigres que nous sommes, pourrait rester un bonheur suprême perpétuellement insaisissable.

 

Tomorrow Brought Us Rain est une collaboration entre Pieter De Buysser et Mattias De Craene, laquelle réunit une  fable et une bande-son originale. Rejoignez-les pour un conte musical anti-impérialiste opérant dans le sens inverse des aiguilles d’une montre et avec concert théâtral.

Dates

20 février 2020 (Première)

Vooruit, Gand (BE)

 

Text, direction and performance Pieter De Buysser Composition and performance Mattias De Craene Scenography Herman Sorgeloos Image Sam Metcalfe Production ROBIN Co-production UGent, Ghent (BE); Vooruit, Ghent (BE)

Thanks to Kaaitheater, Brussels (BE); Archa Theatre, Prague (CZ) Support from de Vlaamse Gemeenschap, VGC

 
  • Instagram
  • https://www.facebook.com/robinvzw/
  • Black Vimeo Icon

info@robin.brussels

TVA: BE 0635.721.865

© ROBIN 2017

Tomorrow Brought Us Rain

Once upon a time, there were no clocks. There was a time of youth and a time of old age. A time for disease and desire, celebration and Spring. But as the demands for productivity and growth boomed, pragmatics synchronised time. Clocks arrived and disciplined us. No longer a subjective experience, time soon warped into a commodity to be bartered with.

 

Until now. An engineer is embarking on a quest to invent a new clock. An ultimate clock that will bring regimented thinking to a screeching halt. Time, like the tiger that eats us and the tiger we are, could remain an ever-evaporating bliss.

 

Tomorrow Brought Us Rain is a collaboration between Pieter De Buysser and Mattias De Craene. Bringing together a fable and an original soundtrack, join them for an anti-imperialistic, counter-clockwise musical story-cum-theatrical concert.

Upcoming dates

20 February 2020 (Première)

Vooruit, Ghent (BE)

 

Text, direction and performance Pieter De Buysser Composition and performance Mattias De Craene Scenography Herman Sorgeloos Image Sam Metcalfe Production ROBIN Co-production UGent, Ghent (BE); Vooruit, Ghent (BE)

Thanks to Kaaitheater, Brussels (BE); Archa Theatre, Prague (CZ) Support from de Vlaamse Gemeenschap, VGC

 
  • Instagram
  • https://www.facebook.com/robinvzw/
  • Black Vimeo Icon

info@robin.brussels

VAT: BE 0635.721.865

© ROBIN 2017